Ansel Adams

Ansel Adams, is a really fascinating photographer. In this film, I actually learned some things about him that I have never learned before as he was some type of Musician, which I do think is an interesting comparison. His life is really fascinating and this film makes me want to learn more about his art work. His photography is what you could consider as art, even if it is a functional piece designed for the environment. I really want to see more of this film and his work.

Though he had a long career and he used musical terms to compare the process of him developing and editing the photos in the darkroom. The darkroom is probably his sanctuary. I really enjoyed this film and my grandpa used to have a big poster of Adams which had one of his famous photographs. My other favorite is that Roswell photograph where he got the perfect light.

Leave a Reply

